You will only see this message once.


Get Rusk County news and giveaway info.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Ladysmith Named Snowmobile Friendly Community

The Ladysmith Driftbusters Snowmobile Club was recently awarded the "Snowmobile Friendly Community" award. Driftbusters' President Dennis Arendt and Driftbusters' Secretary Jackie Kubisiak accepted the award.

Pictured from left to right: Lori Heideman AWSC President, Dennis Arendt Driftbusters President, Jackie Kubisiak Driftbusters Secretary, Jason Frye Rusk County AWSC Director, and Tia Fuchs AWSC Snowmobile Friendly Community Co-Chair.

The Snowmobile Friendly Community (SFC) Program was established by the AWSC to recognize and celebrate the volunteers that are the soul and backbone of organized snowmobiling and our statewide snowmobile trail system. The SFC Award is also an advocacy tool to further the mission of the AWSC: to promote safe and responsible snowmobiling. Snowmobile Friendly Communities build and maintain partnership between many stakeholders. As a tool, the SFC award helps Clubs and Counties preserve and protect snowmobiling by working together with their community partners to maintain and improve the economic impact snowmobiling provides. Snowmobile Friendly Communities and their local snowmobile Clubs promote safe and responsible snowmobiling and the tourism it can generate for their community. A Snowmobile Friendly Community Award announces that your area welcomes snowmobilers.